AD Garrett

Interviewed 18 March 2017

A. D. Garrett

Margaret Murphy is the writing arm of AD Garrett, the pseudonym for prize-winning novelist Murphy and policing and forensics expert Helen Pepper. Margaret has published nine psychological thrillers under her own name – both standalone and police series. She is Writing Fellow and Reading Round Lector for the Royal Literary Fund, a past chair of the Crime Writers Association (CWA), and founder of Murder Squad. Her lifelong passion for science is reflected in her research for her novels. In 2013, writing as AD Garrett, Margaret began a new forensic series, featuring Professor Nick Fennimore and DCI Kate Simms.

Books by A. D. Garrett

Truth Will Out

Professor Nick Fennimore will need more than just his forensic gifts when a mother and daughter are abducted in circumstances shockingly similar to his own wife and daughter’s kidnap.

Reviewed on 13 May 2017 by John Barnbrook

Everyone Lies

When drug addicts start turning up dead, the police don’t seem to be taking much notice until a minor celebrity dies, then the case gets handed to DI Kate Simms, who ends up asking for help from the man who ruined her career five years ago.

Reviewed on 01 November 2013 by Linda Wilson