Mark Douglas-Home

Books by Mark Douglas-Home

The Driftwood Girls

Oceanographer Dr Cal McGill is down on his luck. The press have turned on him, an old friend has left him an unusual legacy and a woman wants him to find her sister. But no one wants to give him paid work and Cal is fast running out of money …

Reviewed on 11 April 2020 by Linda Wilson

The Malice of Waves

Oceanographer Dr Cal McGill is called in to try to solve the mystery of a 14-year-old boy’s disappearance from a remote Scottish island five years ago.

Reviewed on 21 January 2017 by Linda Wilson

The Woman Who Walked Into The Sea

Violet Wells was abandoned as a baby. When she finds out that her mother committed suicide just after giving birth, Violet is determined to learn as much as she can about the woman who gave her up.

Reviewed on 01 October 2016 by Linda Wilson

The Sea Detective

Oceanographer Cal McGill uses his specialist knowledge to investigate the mystery of two severed feet washed up in two completely different locations off the coast of Scotland.

Reviewed on 30 January 2016 by Linda Wilson