Peter Swanson

Interviewed 13 April 2019

Peter Swanson

Peter Swanson is the author of five novels, including The Kind Worth Killing, which won the New England Society Book Award and was a finalist for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger.

His books have been translated into more than 30 languages, and his stories, poetry and features have appeared in Asimov’s Science Fiction, The Atlantic Monthly, Measure, The Guardian, The Strand Magazine and Yankee Magazine.

Peter is a graduate of Trinity College, the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and Emerson College. He lives in Somerville, Massachusetts with his wife and cat.

Books by Peter Swanson

All the Beautiful Lies

Harry Ackerson, on the verge of graduation, is called home to Maine after the death of his father in a mystery fall. As he learns more about his father’s life – and the various women involved – he becomes convinced the death was no accident.

Reviewed on 21 July 2018 by John Cleal

The Girl With A Clock For A Heart

The girl George Foss fell in love with in college faked suicide so she could disappear. Twenty years later she walls into a bar with a new name to tell George she is in trouble and he is the only one who can help.

Reviewed on 11 June 2016 by John Cleal