Jake Woodhouse

Books by Jake Woodhouse

The Copy Cat

Inspector Jaap Rykel returns, on leave with PTSD but unable to resist involvement when a murder is reported with features corresponding precisely to a previous homicide for which a man has already been imprisoned.

Reviewed on 28 September 2019 by Chris Roberts

Before the Dawn

Detective Inspector Jaap Rykel heads an investigation into a series of murders of young women, a task which draws in his girlfriend Tanya and colleague Kees.

Reviewed on 22 July 2017 by Chris Roberts

Into the Night

A string of headless corpses puts pressure on Inspector Jaap Rykel, especially when the first victim has Rykel’s picture on his phone.

Reviewed on 15 August 2015 by Chris Roberts

After The Silence

When his partner is killed, Inspector Rykel is barred from the investigation, but is assigned another murder which turns out to be linked.

Reviewed on 09 August 2014 by Chris Roberts